Kudeta: An International Bistro Serving Tasty Food in Badaro

International Cuisine | Badaro Beirut Lebanon Middle East

Beirut

July 11, 2020

International Cuisine

Kudeta: An International Bistro Serving Tasty Food in Badaro

Despite its name, Kudeta Café is much more than just a coffee shop. This bistro bar is a musical oasis that gives Badaro’s ene

July 11, 2020 | Italian Food | Badaro

Mohammed BDIH Lebanese Sweets. Walnut & Cheese KATAYEF in the Old City of Saida

Tasty Discoveries | Saida South Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

South Lebanon

July 04, 2020

Tasty Discoveries

Mohammed BDIH Lebanese Sweets. Walnut & Cheese KATAYEF in the Old City of Saida

Qatayef or Katayef is an Arab dessert commonly served during the month of Ramadan, a sort of sweet dumpling filled with cream or nuts. It can be de

July 04, 2020 | Saida

Rossini: Colorful & Tasty Italian Dishes in Beirut

Italian Food | Beirut Lebanon Middle East

Lebanon

July 02, 2020

Italian Food

Rossini: Colorful & Tasty Italian Dishes in Beirut

Upscale and renovated to cope with the century’s new decor trends, you will dine in a fresh and colorful ambiance inspired by the col

July 02, 2020 | Restaurants | Beirut

Breakfast at Amethyste: Cooking with Chefs Frank & Rabih

Breakfast & Coffee | Beirut Lebanon Middle East

Lebanon

July 02, 2020

Breakfast & Coffee

Breakfast at Amethyste: Cooking with Chefs Frank & Rabih

At the epicenter of Beirut’s luxurious and laid back lifestyle is the Amethyste, the Phoenicia Hotel’s chill-out lounge. This i

July 02, 2020 | Beirut

Traditional Authentic Breakfast with “Em Awtel” in Ehden. Taste "Em Awtel Lasagna Manoucheh"

Breakfast & Coffee | North Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

Lebanon

June 12, 2020

Breakfast & Coffee

Traditional Authentic Breakfast with “Em Awtel” in Ehden. Taste "Em Awtel Lasagna Manoucheh"

Her name is Em Awtel and she prepares delicious manakish and traditional food up on the mountains in Ehden. A coup de Coeur since the first

June 12, 2020 | Recommended | North Lebanon

Achrafieh’s World Famous Ice Cream; “Hanna Mitri”. Natural, Traditional & Delicious!

Ice Cream & Gelato | Achrafieh Beirut Lebanon Middle East

Beirut

May 31, 2020

Ice Cream & Gelato

Achrafieh’s World Famous Ice Cream; “Hanna Mitri”. Natural, Traditional & Delicious!

I truly doubt that all Lebanese people don't know or have not heard of Hanna Mitri. The one and only Hanna Mitri is known for his uniq

May 31, 2020 | Tasty Discoveries | Achrafieh

EGGS BENEDICT & Sauce Hollandaise: Egg Whites Spinach Omelettes: Experience Hotel Breakfast at Home

Tasty Discoveries

May 23, 2020

We’re Having Sourdough Pancakes for Breakfast with the Kids

Tasty Discoveries

May 23, 2020

Tasty Discoveries

We’re Having Sourdough Pancakes for Breakfast with the Kids

Sourdough pancakes Recipe: 1/4 cup butter, melted then cooled 2 large eggs, room temperature 1

May 23, 2020

BEEF STROGANOFF: A Family Signature Recipe Enjoyed with Tender Beef, Crispy Potatoes & Fresh Cream

News

May 13, 2020

News

BEEF STROGANOFF: A Family Signature Recipe Enjoyed with Tender Beef, Crispy Potatoes & Fresh Cream

Beef Stroganoff or Beef Stroganov (Russian: бефстроганов befstróganov) is a Russian dish of sautéed pieces of beef served in

May 13, 2020 | Tasty Discoveries

COOKIES: Double Chocolate Chips is My Favorite

Desserts & Sweets

May 06, 2020

Desserts & Sweets

COOKIES: Double Chocolate Chips is My Favorite

Wake-up and have a cookie! A crunchy chocolate cookie or one that is molten like fudge. Have it with your coffee before starting your day!

May 06, 2020 | Tasty Discoveries

Live with Krikor: Learning and Inspirations About Lebanon and Covid-19 Situation

Bread & Bakeries | Mount Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

Lebanon

May 04, 2020

Bread & Bakeries

Live with Krikor: Learning and Inspirations About Lebanon and Covid-19 Situation

Live with Krikor! You can't imagine how delicious this Manoucheh is... Probably one of the best in Lebanon and compared to none. Everything

May 04, 2020 | Lebanese/Middle Eastern | Mount Lebanon

LIVE with Abou Chadi: Enjoy a Traditional Breakfast in Jal El Dib

Breakfast & Coffee | Metn Mount Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

Mount Lebanon

May 04, 2020

Breakfast & Coffee

LIVE with Abou Chadi: Enjoy a Traditional Breakfast in Jal El Dib

I love this guy and I love his food. Tony Haddad, the man behind Abou Chady in Jal EL Dib has been in operation for the last 32 years,

May 04, 2020 | Lebanese/Middle Eastern | Metn

LABNEH: I Like to Call it "Lebanese White Gold". 80 Plates to Enjoy!

News

April 28, 2020

News

LABNEH: I Like to Call it "Lebanese White Gold". 80 Plates to Enjoy!

Today is Labneh day, Lebanon’s white gold. An international favorite, lately recognized and appreciated, sold at supermarkets in the UK, Fran

April 28, 2020 | Popular

HUMMUS: Simple But Glorious Middle Eastern Dip. 80 Mouthwatering Photos

News

April 28, 2020

News

HUMMUS: Simple But Glorious Middle Eastern Dip. 80 Mouthwatering Photos

The hummus comprises nothing more than what it should: pummeled chickpeas, tahini, lemon juice, salt, and olive oil. Yet Lebanon's hummus

April 28, 2020 | Tasty Discoveries

PANCAKES: Mouthwatering Invention

News

April 26, 2020

News

PANCAKES: Mouthwatering Invention

A pancake is a flat cake, often thin and round, prepared from a starch-based batter that may contain eggs, milk, and butter and cooked on a

April 26, 2020 | Tasty Discoveries

Saj Em Georges: The Lady with Magical Hands Creates Delicious Saj Manakish

Bread & Bakeries | Dbayeh Mount Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

Mount Lebanon

April 26, 2020

Bread & Bakeries

Saj Em Georges: The Lady with Magical Hands Creates Delicious Saj Manakish

If they say "A picture is worth a thousand words", a video is worth more than a million. Watch it for yourself and feel what

April 26, 2020 | Manakish | Dbayeh

EGGS: We Love eggs. Poached, Boiled, Fried or Served in a Sandwich

News

April 21, 2020

News

EGGS: We Love eggs. Poached, Boiled, Fried or Served in a Sandwich

Why do we eat eggs in the morning? This brings us to another theory: Since chickens lay eggs in the morning, it made sense for farmers to grab them

April 21, 2020 | Popular

Kanafeh, Kenafeh, Knafeh, Kunafah, Kunafeh, Konafa, Kunafa, and Similar Variations

Desserts & Sweets

April 21, 2020

Desserts & Sweets

Kanafeh, Kenafeh, Knafeh, Kunafah, Kunafeh, Konafa, Kunafa, and Similar Variations

Knefeh is a traditional Middle Eastern dessert made with thin noodle-like pastry, or alternatively fine semolina dough or even crushed brea

April 21, 2020 | Popular

DONUTS: I'm a Fan of this Exquisite Sweet Street Food Breakfast

Desserts & Sweets

April 20, 2020

Desserts & Sweets

DONUTS: I'm a Fan of this Exquisite Sweet Street Food Breakfast

A “doughnut” or “donut” is a type of fried dough confection or dessert food. The doughnut is popular in many countries and

April 20, 2020 | News

AVOCADOS Grown in Lebanon: Proudly Lebanese. From the Farm in Tyre to The Restaurant in Mar Mikhael

Restaurants

April 17, 2020

Restaurants

AVOCADOS Grown in Lebanon: Proudly Lebanese. From the Farm in Tyre to The Restaurant in Mar Mikhael

AVOCADOS Grown in Lebanon: Proudly Lebanese. From the Farm in Tyre to The Restaurant in Mar Mikhael

April 17, 2020 | Reviews

Kaak El Ambarator: Freshly Baked Kaaka, a-la-minute Using the Finest Ingredients in Kornet Chehwan

Breakfast & Coffee | Metn Mount Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

Mount Lebanon

April 17, 2020

Breakfast & Coffee

Kaak El Ambarator: Freshly Baked Kaaka, a-la-minute Using the Finest Ingredients in Kornet Chehwan

Kaak El Ambarator: Freshly Baked Kaaka, a-la-minute Using the Finest Ingred

April 17, 2020 | Metn

Cashewram Healthy Cookies; Cashews, Corn, Grape Molasses & Honey: "L' Aromes Delights" How It’s Made

Desserts & Sweets

April 16, 2020

Desserts & Sweets

Cashewram Healthy Cookies; Cashews, Corn, Grape Molasses & Honey: "L' Aromes Delights" How It’s Made

It all started in the ordinary kitchen of a typical Lebanese house, up on the mountainside. As a family who loves sweets yet has a history of diabe

April 16, 2020 | Tasty Discoveries

SPAGHETTI: One of My Favorite Things to Eat

Italian Food

April 13, 2020

Italian Food

SPAGHETTI: One of My Favorite Things to Eat

I’m a fan! I love Spaghetti, I travel for Spaghetti. When I see Spaghetti on a restaurant’s menu, it’s usually the first

April 13, 2020 | News

MAAMOUL: The Middle East Waits 365 Days for These Magical Treats, Every Mom Says Hers are THE BEST

News

April 12, 2020

News

MAAMOUL: The Middle East Waits 365 Days for These Magical Treats, Every Mom Says Hers are THE BEST

It’s the season of “Maa3mouleté Atyab Maa3moul” or “my mum’s ma’amoul are better than your mum&r

April 12, 2020 | Popular

11 Excellent "Manakish" Bakeries I Visited This Year: Add Them to Your Favorite Food Bucket List

Breakfast & Coffee | Lebanon Middle East

Middle East

April 04, 2020

Breakfast & Coffee

11 Excellent "Manakish" Bakeries I Visited This Year: Add Them to Your Favorite Food Bucket List

11 Excellent "Manakish" Bakeries I Visited This Year: Add Them to Your Favorite Food Bucket List

April 04, 2020 | Mechwar Videos | Lebanon

Turning VEGAN for a Day! Is Lebanon Vegan Friendly? Visiting 3 Restaurants in Beirut.“Vegan Burgers”

Mechwar Videos | Beirut Lebanon Middle East

Lebanon

March 28, 2020

Mechwar Videos

Turning VEGAN for a Day! Is Lebanon Vegan Friendly? Visiting 3 Restaurants in Beirut.“Vegan Burgers”

I spent a memorable day, I had three Vegan meals and enjoyed my time satisfying my tastebuds. Check outn the video and relive the experienc

March 28, 2020 | Restaurants | Beirut

Top Fresh: Natural Fruit Cocktails, Delicious Crepes and the Best Avocado Juice in Lebanon

Desserts & Sweets | Keserwan Lebanon Middle East

Lebanon

March 27, 2020

Desserts & Sweets

Top Fresh: Natural Fruit Cocktails, Delicious Crepes and the Best Avocado Juice in Lebanon

I loved it! It is probably one of the best avocado cocktails I've ever had in my entire life! Prepared with love, the crepes, desserts, fru

March 27, 2020 | Reviews | Keserwan

Saj el Asmar: Mansourieh. It Has A Special Taste, A Special Texture

Bread & Bakeries | Metn Mount Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

Mount Lebanon

March 27, 2020

Bread & Bakeries

Saj el Asmar: Mansourieh. It Has A Special Taste, A Special Texture

The Saj Manakish have a special taste, a special texture, a different feel. Using small amounts of yeast, you can eat up to three different

March 27, 2020 | Breakfast & Coffee | Metn

Manakish el Hajj: Wood Fire Saj in Jdeideh

Bread & Bakeries | Metn Mount Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

Mount Lebanon

March 27, 2020

Bread & Bakeries

Manakish el Hajj: Wood Fire Saj in Jdeideh

Craving a Manoucheh with village flavors? Feeling like a Manoucheh baked-on woodfire? That's your place to be. Saj el Hajj is located

March 27, 2020 | Breakfast & Coffee | Metn

Tarik el Nahel: A New Restaurant in Faraya

Lebanese/Middle Eastern | Keserwan Lebanon Middle East

Lebanon

March 26, 2020

Lebanese/Middle Eastern

Tarik el Nahel: A New Restaurant in Faraya

I didn't expect the food to be as good as it was at Tarik el Nahel. Fresh wild thyme salad, fatteh served in an eggplant, kebbeh cups, 

March 26, 2020 | Recommended | Keserwan

Kebbeh: National Heritage, Perfected in Zgharta

News | Lebanon Middle East

Middle East

January 29, 2020

News

Kebbeh: National Heritage, Perfected in Zgharta

It’s 6 am on a beautiful Sunday morning, and Suzanne is up and full of energy. She’s excited to start cooking for the family wh

January 29, 2020 | Popular | Lebanon

2019 in Review: 35 Restaurants in Lebanon I've Visited This Year

Popular | Lebanon Middle East

Middle East

January 22, 2020

Popular

2019 in Review: 35 Restaurants in Lebanon I've Visited This Year

In 2019, I focused on visiting villages ending up in experiencing fewer restaurants. My favorite ones are listed below.

January 22, 2020 | Recommended | Lebanon

Around the World: Favorite Restaurants I've Visited This Year: 50 Places to Choose From

Popular

January 20, 2020

Popular

Around the World: Favorite Restaurants I've Visited This Year: 50 Places to Choose From

This year, I had the chance to visit more than 14 countries, sleep in 35 hotels and eat at more than a hundred restaurants. Below is a sele

January 20, 2020 | Recommended

Baking with Maman Chocolat: Buche de Noel and Mont Blanc Cakes

News | Lebanon Middle East

Middle East

January 16, 2020

News

Baking with Maman Chocolat: Buche de Noel and Mont Blanc Cakes

MAMAN CHOCOLAT: “The smell of my grandma’s kitchen whe

January 16, 2020 | Tasty Discoveries | Lebanon

Around the Opera Garnier in PARIS: 5 BURGER Stops: 10 Choices

Burgers | Paris France Europe

France

January 15, 2020

Burgers

Around the Opera Garnier in PARIS: 5 BURGER Stops: 10 Choices

Around the Opera Garnier in PARIS: 5 BURGER Stops: 10 Choices, 2 Hours, 1 VERDICT

January 15, 2020 | Mechwar Videos | Paris

TOP 10 Eats on my Last Trip to London: A Video Review

Popular | London UK Europe

UK

January 15, 2020

Popular

TOP 10 Eats on my Last Trip to London: A Video Review

Let the challenge begin: how many good discoveries can you do in four days? Forget the hassle and follow my steps. After eating 56 items th

January 15, 2020 | Recommended | London

Super Bowl: Saida's Delicious Poke Bowls

Asian & Chinese | Saida South Lebanon Lebanon Middle East

South Lebanon

January 15, 2020

Asian & Chinese

Super Bowl: Saida's Delicious Poke Bowls

I was not expecting to be amazed! Delicious poke bowls made with the best ingredients out there. Super Bowl is worth visiting Saida for.

January 15, 2020 | Restaurants | Saida

Patty & Bun London: Better Burgers Since My Last Visit in 2015

Burgers | London UK Europe

UK

January 14, 2020

Burgers

Patty & Bun London: Better Burgers Since My Last Visit in 2015

Patty & Bun, London’s famous burger place has been the same since 2015 when I last visited. I remember to have liked the ambiance

January 14, 2020 | Restaurants | London

Rosa’s Thai Cafe in London: Order the Pad Thai... it’s Delicious!

Asian & Chinese | London UK Europe

UK

January 14, 2020

Asian & Chinese

Rosa’s Thai Cafe in London: Order the Pad Thai... it’s Delicious!

It’s not a cafe like its name suggests but a casual Thai eatery. Overheated and not too welcoming, we arrived on a Monday afternoon t

January 14, 2020 | Restaurants | London

Dandoy: The Speculoos Specialist

Tasty Discoveries | Belgium Europe

Europe

January 14, 2020

Tasty Discoveries

Dandoy: The Speculoos Specialist

When I said I was going to Brussels everyone suggested I try chocolate shops and their fries, but bizarrely nobody mentioned Dandoy. The vi

January 14, 2020 | Belgium

Den Huzaar Bruges: Not a Restaurant I’ll Visit Again

International Cuisine | Bruges Belgium Europe

Belgium

January 14, 2020

International Cuisine

Den Huzaar Bruges: Not a Restaurant I’ll Visit Again

I’ve been here in 2012 and still remember it to date. I remember to have enjoyed delicious food and that’s seven years ago! Bac

January 14, 2020 | Restaurants | Bruges

La Nonina Pizzeria: The Romana Pizza is Awesome! Thin, Crispy and acidic

Italian Food | Achrafieh Beirut Lebanon Middle East

Beirut

January 13, 2020

Italian Food

La Nonina Pizzeria: The Romana Pizza is Awesome! Thin, Crispy and acidic

My teeth cut into the thin crust while the tomato sauce explodes under the palate. A unique pizza, very thin crust, crunchy and soft at the

January 13, 2020 | Pizza | Achrafieh

Load more